A three-member ministerial committee has been set up to investigate the disturbances that occurred at Ejura.

The Committee is chaired by George Kingsley Koomson, a Court of Appeal judge.

The other members are Juliet Amoah, Executive Director Penplusbyte and Dr Vladimir Antwi Danso, Dean, Ghana Armed Forces Command and Staff College (GAFSC).

Marie Louis Simons from the office of the Attorney General is the secretary to the committee.

They have ten days to conclude their findings.

On Wednesday June 30, President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo instructed the Minister for the Interior, Ambrose Dery, to conduct, forthwith, a Public Inquiry into the circumstances that led to the unfortunate occurrences of Tuesday, 29th June 2021.

The Interior Minister is to provide a detailed report from the Inquiry, with recommendations for appropriate action, within ten days, by 9th July 2021, to President Akufo-Addo.

“The President is deeply saddened by the deaths of Ibrahim Mohammed, alias ‘Kaaka’, Abdul Nasir Yussif and Murtala Mohammed.

“He extends sincere condolences to the families of the deceased, and wishes the injured a speedy recovery,” a statement issued by Director of Communications at the President Eugene Arhin said on Wednesday.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *