In their bids to become UK City of Culture 2025, applicants had to explain how the opportunity could help their areas recover from the impact of Covid. And eight places remain in the running for the honour, following the publication of the longlist. They are: Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon; Bradford; Cornwall; County Durham; Derby; Southampton; Stirling; and Wrexham.

Source: BBC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *